Building Walls…and Sore Muscles

Saturday was a beautiful Spring day – the perfect kind of day to complete a long-anticipated family yard project that we started last week. And what better way to spend the day, than hacking tree roots, leveling the ground, and gluing bricks together?

IMG_0099

It was so much fun! I mean… I don’t get to do things like this everyday 😀

But later on the evening when I was all tucked into bed, the thought occurred to me that if I was really sore now, I was going to be REALLY sore tomorrow… and the next day

I was soooo tired that I thought, “The last thing I want to do is sit up and climb down that ladder, and rub salve all over my back. I don’t want to move . I just want to go to sleep.” But I got up and found the Sore Muscle Salve

And I’m so happy I did! Because I had forgotten that it actually works 😉 … besides, I love the smell, and it feels really good to fall asleep with that stuff melting in.

When I woke up in the morning, I could feel a little bit of soreness in my arms, and part of my back where I hadn’t felt sore before. Everything else was pretty much normal.

😀

Share your thoughts...

