Today’s Projects…

Today’s project consisted of further preparations for Market. I believe I highly underestimated the amount of time, energy, money, and creativity, etc.. that goes into being a vendor. Can I just say that I greatly admire all those who so faithfully take their products to market once or twice or (or multiple days!) a week?! I don’t care if you’re a farmer, someone making crafts, or a reseller for a larger company… it takes commitment, dedication, and perseverance. 🙂

IMG_5391

Kilpatrick Family Farms

IMG_5429

Honey Brook Farms

This is {at this point} to be a 1-time event… with plans of course to go back each month when my schedule allows. But it seems there’s always one more thing to type out, one more display sign to create, one more label to print, one more product to package up, one more thing to add to my list of “things to remember” for Market day… and then there were tables to collect from church this evening, and a new variation of one product to finish preparing… and there will be something else to make the evening before Market when my oils finish infusing :-0 …

But it’s such an exciting step! And I’m thrilled to see God’s hand in this! Looking forward to sharing a picture {or two}, after Saturday. 🙂

So here’s a little part of what I did today. One small part. I actually made up 30-something more Essential Oil blends yesterday, but decided it was time to update some photos in my shop today, and introduce a new product offer. 🙂

_MG_0295

_MG_0298

_MG_0301

_MG_0311

_MG_0320

_MG_0330

_MG_0337

_MG_0341

_MG_0344

And just because it’s been a another incredible day… here are a few thoughts for my gratitude list.

– My 100 additional {free!!} brochures came today! Remember I mentioned that the company had messed up two of the brochures from my first order? What a blessing! Who doesn’t love a company with great customer service?!

– Another wholesale opportunity 🙂

– More Calendula and Feverfew harvested from my herb garden… and fresh Spearmint and Peppermint which I’ll hopefully be harvesting for Market!

– Time spent with the littlest brother outside- adding to his stockade fort in the woods, building a fire-place and oven, and collecting “food” {pinecones, nuts, and leaves} from the forest… 😉

– The beautiful feeling that results from opportunities to serve others in some small way – a handmade gift, a note of encouragement… and the way Father blesses us, so that we can then be a blessing to others. 🙂

– An I’m-thinking-of-you email from a *very* special friend… a fun added highlight to a busy workday! ❤

And there’s soooo much more.

What projects are you working on? And what are you grateful for today?

P.S. Come visit me at the Market this Saturday!! I’ll be there with my products from 10 AM – 2 PM.

Share your thoughts...

