Today… in Pictures

I love days like today! They’re packed full to the brim, and overflowing… if you know what I mean. 🙂

There’s never a dull moment with a family of 9, and today was no exception!

I take my camera just about everywhere, so that I {or someone else} can grab it whenever. Tonight… I have a lot more pictures than words to share. Snap-shots that random ones captured throughout the day. Oh joy… I love pictures for the ability to re-live those precious moments spent together working, and just living life. So here’s from my family… to yours.

😉

_MG_0637

Tearing out more of the garden {all the plants that are no longer producing}.

_MG_0672

_MG_0650

_MG_0664

_MG_0667

_MG_0669

_MG_0647

_MG_0718

_MG_0691

_MG_0681

Talk about a stubborn weed… the “little” thing went about 6 feet across the ground, before it finally ripped out!

_MG_0657

_MG_0693

_MG_0701

_MG_0703

_MG_0706

_MG_0713

_MG_0759

_MG_0741

_MG_0749

Preparing 70 something CDs with special reports/newsletters – to be mailed to some of my dad’s clients. Bethany (my younger sister) is in training for some of the smaller projects right now, so we worked together. Fun times!! 🙂

_MG_0714

And then…oh joy!! Did I tell you that we’re building bunk beds for the guys’ room!? Two of them, for the 4 guys. I got to help start work on that today!! Loveliness!! 🙂

_MG_0722

_MG_0724

Running boards throughout the jointer.. our job was to carry the wood around to where my dad would receive it, and then take it on the other end to re-stack it.

_MG_0728

_MG_0767

Sanding

_MG_0766

_MG_0769

The completed posts (we have yet to stain everything once we’ve built the other parts)  🙂

And then later on in the evening I went with some of the guys to get another load of boards from the store in SC. Our local NC store didn’t seem to have a very large selection of “good” wood.

On the way home we had a fun lesson on what exactly the titles CIO, CEO, CFO, COO, CMO, CSO and CXO stand for. Lol. Fun times!!

What a day! We should {hopefully} have those bunk beds completed and in the boys’ room early next week!!!

😉

There are exciting things ahead!!!

Share your thoughts...

