Saturday

This morning was a beautiful reminder that Autumn is almost here – 3 days!!! The air was cool and clear and breezy… and a little chilly. I read my Bible and journaled on the porch swing, listening to the birds sing. I love it when birds sing 🙂

_MG_1485

David had a promotion day at the store in town, with his baked goods. Somewhere around noon (shortly after I returned home from running an errand with my sister) he called and asked me to scribble a few words on his chalkboard…_MG_1492

_MG_1491

There are these lovely little purple things growing in our front garden – and not another flower in sight on all 5 acres! So you can be sure that we are enjoying this happy little plant while it lasts. 🙂

_MG_1413

A friend sent some homemade soap samples my way.

_MG_1496

Lavender infused oil…

_MG_1442

One younger brother fractured the growth plate on his wrist this week… the doctor was kind enough to give him a temporary “cast” that slips on and off for various “treatments”. I’ll share more about that later!

Oh yes! And guess what we put together today?!!

_MG_1569

_MG_1571

The ladder and guard rails are not yet finished… but the guys are sleeping in their new beds tonight!!!

In case you missed the updates from other posts, here’s a start-to-finish of the project.

Wow – it’s amazing how much you appreciate things all the more, when you put a certain amount of effort into it. The things we take for granted…!

Tonight I’m grateful. Grateful because this morning I sat on our front porch and looked around me – and thought about all that the Lord has blessed us with! I thought about how very short and precious this life is, and how easily I take for granted the goodness of God.

Every moment in life is so precious – a gift from the Lord.

I’m so looking forward to a restful Sunday tomorrow! And then on Tuesday… I have news! 😉

Share your thoughts...

