Announcing…

Good morning! Yes, it *is* a *very* good morning… 🙂

Today is the day!!! I promised to announce that exciting big project I’ve been working on for the past 2 weeks.

Last year when I first opened my Etsy shop and started blogging, I had this project on my “someday” list – but it was so far away in my mind that I hardly gave it a thought again… until 2 weeks ago.

That’s when the idea popped into my mind as I was going to sleep. Maybe… and the next morning I sent an email to a friend of a friend, asking her to help me make the second part of my idea happen – “in the next little while”. But that same day I started thinking more seriously about the first part of my idea, and wondering if I could possibly make “someday” today.

And though I felt completely ignorant and ill-equipped as to how to go about this project, I started researching. And about 10 minutes later I had the answer.

Wow! This is it… now where in the world do I start, and how am I going to figure all of this out???

14 days seemed like a long time to throw a few things together (at least it did on day 1!)… obvious things that I thought were necessary. But 14 days went a lot faster than I thought they would. And every day there was something else that I had to figure out… something else that I didn’t know existed that could make this soooo much better… something else that I had messed up that I needed to fix. I had to review it a least 1000 times, re-write, re-do, re-create…

And 14 days later… I’m so excited to be able to announce:

www.TheCountryMuffin.Com

Yes, I’m finally moving up and out. The Country Muffin will still exist on Etsy (at least for now!), but I’ve put together an online store/site that I’m totally in love with right now!! It’s simple, and small… but I’m soooooo excited!!!!!

And that’s not all! This shop will allow me to accomplish something big that Etsy could not… a dream that I’ve had from pretty much the beginning of this blog and shop, is finally coming true!

Announcing…

Pleasant View Soaps

_MG_1566

_MG_1544

And more to comes! I’m thrilled about introducing new products from other small family and home-run businesses – high quality and beneficial products, starting with these lovely handmade soaps. 🙂

And there’s more…

Because today is the first day of Autumn – probably my favorite time of the year (!!!) – and my new shop is finally here…

Save 10% on your order of $49.99. Use code FALL10

There are some exciting features in the shop (that I really had no idea could be put in my shop)… oh the power of apps and code-writing! 😉

Now here’s what I want to know! I’d love to hear your thoughts, suggestions, feedback… please look at the shop and tell me what you think! How can it be improved, what do you like or not like about it?

By the way, I highly recommend Shopify.com for anyone who is building a store or considering one! In fact, I might even be able to offer a helpful tip or two, for those who manage to get themselves into as many challenges as I did…  it is a super easy program to use, with the exception of some additions that are so worth the time to install!! 😉

I hope your day is as exciting as mine! Please share this with anyone you know who might be interested… and leave a comment to share what you think! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Announcing…

  1. DEAR SARA FELICIDADES EN ESTA NUEVA ETAPA DE LOS JABONES, ERES UNA SEÑORITA INCANSABLE, DIOS TE BENDECIRA EN TODO LO QUE EMPRENDAS, SIEMPRE ORANDO PRIMERO Y DEJANDO QUE EL SANTO ESPIRITU DE DIOS TE GUIE. SALUDOS PARA BETHANI POR SU CUMPLEAÑOS NUMERO 17, UNA HERMOSA PRINCESA DEL SEÑOR. ME GUSTARIA COMPRAR ALGUNOS DE TUS PRODUCTOS, PERO ACA EN ARGENTINA SE TIENE QUE PAGAR MUCHO EN DOLARES EN LA ADUANA. BLESSING FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY .

    Like

    • Thank you Ana! You are so sweet. I have so enjoyed all of your messages and emails – you are so kind! I will tell Bethany happy birthday from you. Blessings to your family as well, from ours 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts...

