One Year Ago (Part 1)

_MG_1810

I can’t believe it’s been an entire year! One year ago today I opened my little Etsy shop and listed a couple of my favorite salves… it was the day that my dreams and “big ideas” started to become something so much greater – and Etsy was the first step in making that happen.

🙂

Today I’m writing to say thank you! Thank you because if you’re reading this post right now you’ve probably read a few other posts on this blog, or maybe even followed this blog from its earliest stages (when I first started writing last year).

Thank you for learning right along with me…  for sharing comments and advice and suggestions… for participating in my giveaways and buying my products… for being there to support me when I took bigger steps all throughout the past 12 months that were so very much outside my comfort zone. Thank you for being patient when things didn’t always go the way that I had planned, and when there were small mix-ups or things that needed improving. Thank you for taking time to be a part of this adventure I’m on – this incredibly amazing journey of learning.

_MG_1830

I’m so grateful for you! You are a special part of all of this.

Today is a special day for me… not only because one year ago today I started sharing my products with people all over the United States… but also because it’s a most overwhelming experience to look back over past journal entries, to consider all that has taken place in the past 12 months, and to remember where God has brought me from – and where He is taking me now.

IMG_7957

He has changed my vision. He has reshaped my goals for the future. He has slowly, patiently, faithfully taught me so much – even through many of you! He has been there all along the way to say “you thought this… but now I want you to see this from a whole new perspective…” He has opened up doors I never dreamed possible. He has tested my faith, challenged my obedience and faithfulness to Him, and given me a whole new love for the people around me – and a desire to serve.

_MG_1732

Thank you for being a part of this little work – it is so small, just a tiny work in the light of all that is taking place through the people in this world. But God is good! He is faithful. And I stand amazed at what He is doing right now – right here.

I am so grateful. And I consider each one of you a part of that work. 🙂

But that’s not all!

_MG_1814

I’ve decided to share the full story of how I left my brother’s bakery last year, to fully pursue so much more with The Country Muffin. The challenges I faced, the difficult decisions that had to be made, the timely circumstances that led me to where I am today… along with some fun highlights from the past 12 months that I’ve carefully recorded because I wanted to remember them later on.

I have the privilege of reading *everything* as it happened last year, in my journal… and of seeing everything from a fresh new perspective. I’m hoping to share some of that with you – one year ago from the day it happened. 🙂

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my new online store (going on 1 week and so grateful for this new addition!!) and the lovely new products (on sale!) featured there that are not available through Etsy!!! There’s an exciting Fall sale going on through mid October as well… and a fun sweet points program that allows you to collect points on every order you place and purchase items with them later… why not start early gift-shopping?

🙂

P.P.S. I saved this for last because it’s the best part of this post. October 1st is not only the day that I opened my shop… it’s the day my parents got married – 26 years ago!!! ❤

Here’s a post that we put up last year, when our parents were away in WI celebrating 25 years. 🙂

IMG_9501

Enjoy this lovely day!! I’m off to get a very-missed sister from the airport. She’s coming back from the New England area today!!! 🙂

Read Part 2 Here

Read Part 3 Here

Read Part 4 Here

Read Part 5 Here

Share your thoughts...

