Peppermint, Lemon and Lavender for Stomach Pain (Part 2)

Yesterday I wrote about using lemon juice and peppermint essential oil to soothe a stomach ache I had…

I actually went to bed on the early side last night, and just before bed I rubbed some Allergy Oil on my stomach (it had been many hours since I took the lemon and peppermint, and I was feeling a mild version of the aching again).

_MG_0320

I love allergy oil because it’s made up of 3 amazing essential oils that serve so many purposes!

Lavender

Lavender is soothing, calming, and relaxing… but it’s also excellent for burns, pain relief, skin irritations, preventing colds and sickness, and so much more!! It was lavender essential oil that I rubbed all over my little brother’s legs last year when he was sick and his body was shaking uncontrollably (for some unknown reason that was really quite terrifying… he had been in bed for several days, fighting a virus). Check out this post for a more lengthy list.

Lemon

Lemon is great for the immune system, for stomach aches, for detoxifying and cleansing, for fighting infections, for relieving allergies and cold/sick symptoms… and the list goes on. Check out this post about lemons (now remember that an essential oil is 50-70 times more powerful than an herb. So a little lemon essential oil goes a long way in relation to some lemon juice)! 🙂

Peppermint

Peppermint is a natural pain reliever, and has a cooling menthol affect that works amazingly to numb pain. 🙂 It’s also great for the immune system, fevers, and so many other things!

The Power of Essential Oils

So there you have it! What’s not to love about these 3 oils. In and of themselves they do great things… and together they pack a pretty powerful punch… 😉

By the way, did you know that Essential Oils are absorbed into the skin within seconds? And in a very short time they are absorbed into the bloodstream, which means that they affect so much more than what we can see – Essential Oils are a powerful remedy for so-very-many things!!!

Just for the record, I slept AMAZING last night. I could feel the menthol of the peppermint, cooling and calming whatever mild ache was left.

This morning I wasn’t feeling very well again after breakfast (eating made me feel not-so-good again), but I applied the oils on my stomach again and rested for about 10 minutes. And shortly after that a brother and sister came into the room and we were laughing *really hard* about something *so funny* … and a few minutes later I realized that the stomach pain was gone and I was able to go grind wheat, fill an order, and do other normal things. Not sure if it was the oils or the laughing. Maybe a little of both. 😉

It’s been a happy kind of day. 🙂

Get $5.00 Off

You can save $5.00 on Allergy Oil today, by creating an account in the shop (which will automatically give you 500 sweet points or $5.00). 🙂

Visit the Shop

P.S. Someone contacted me through FB today with a question that I believe applies to all of us! I’ll be posting more on that soon!

Share your thoughts...

