October 22nd, 2014

It’s a beautiful day!

Cool, breezy, but not chilly. I could feel the warm sunshine mixed with a fresh Autumn breeze while I harvested St. John’s Wort and Comfrey from my herb garden this morning. Would you believe that my garden is absolute *beautiful* this time of year!? Tiny plants and cuttings from the early Spring have filled out and spread in all directions. I’m so happy!!! 🙂

IMG_0683

<May 2014… my teeny tiny St. John’s Wort plant. Now it has spread several feet in the garden!>

We had a power outage that lasted for a while this morning (apparently some friends up the road also had that problem), but a short while later I opened the front door and it came back. The funny thing is that a few minutes later we lost power again! And 5 minutes after that another brother wondered if opening the front door was the trick to making it come back on, so he went to find out… and it worked! LOL!  😉

I spent the morning filling orders, placing orders (very much in need of some more essential oils!), and putting things together (new products and more products) for the Craft Show this Saturday.

We enjoyed some Pumpkin Cream Bars with Ginger Cookie Crust – which I baked yesterday from a bottle-neck squash our friends’ gave us last week!

_MG_2149

A neighbor dropped by with big boxes of homemade soaps, fizzy bath bombs, lotions, lip balms, and other things for me to re-sell at the craft show  (I am hoping that her products will be available through the shop in the not-so-distant-future!) … and looking through those things is always *so much fun*!!! We talked for a while about specifics and pricing, and she educated me on various health benefits, etc. Fun fun fun!

Come see me this weekend – I’m going to have *lots* of wonderful (and new) products to share. So excited!!! 🙂

If you aren’t on my Special Report mailing list, today’s newsletter was a reminder that it’s the last day of the Fall sale! And… if you don’t already have an account in the shop, you can receive 500 reward points just by creating an account (worth $5.00 of free products).

Click here to read today’s Special Report.

You can subscribe to the mailing list through the Special Report form at the bottom of the store site.

P.S. Don’t forget about the giveaway (which ends on Friday)!! If you’ve already submitted a review, signed up for the special report, or followed the blog, etc. (ever!) that counts! Just leave a comment letting me know what you’ve done. 🙂

P.P.S. My lip is happily healed. Ahhh… LOVING plantain oil, and all the herbs in my Healing Salve. Happiness!!!!!!

Share your thoughts...

