Color

_MG_2528

It’s been a busy week… teaching, filling orders, working on office projects for my dad, preparing for a big exciting day with friends and family tomorrow…

I had the privilege of making and mailing a Pumpkin Butter Order to a movie actress, who is hosting an event with her celebrity and blogger friends – to spread the word about a new food blog she’s launching. In return she’ll mention and post links to my shop and products. How incredible is that! 🙂

What’s really fun is that we emailed a few times before bits and pieces came out… and  I looked her up and found movie titles that are big out there. Wow. And she found my little muffin shop while searching Etsy. 🙂

_MG_2529

Also this week, a bright idea became a topic of discussion… and then happened. Tomorrow it is coming in the mail! Eeeek!

I. can’t. wait.

This measures up (maybe, possibly surpasses) to how excited I felt when I came out of the store with my new SLR camera in November of 2012. Oh yes! That’s right! I’m going on 2 years with my favorite camera y’all… one of the best decisions I ever made. I use it every other day at least! 🙂

_MG_2530

And somehow, amidst today’s schedule of mailing packages at the post office, cleaning upstairs rooms, fixing meals, teaching math, writing projects, designing a printing project, and other day-to-day tasks and commitments… I looked outside the window.

It’s Fall.

_MG_2531

Fall. In all of its glorious lovely beauty. I have waited for this moment for a very long time – when I could drive down the road and see color everywhere. Red and yellow and orange. It’s always so vibrant in the mountains but it feels like forever (if ever lol!) here.

_MG_2559

And this week I noticed it while I was driving. It is so beautiful! So today I took a little time and went outside with camera in hand.

_MG_2560

_MG_2564

It’s so short. It comes and goes in the blinking of an eye. The cool weather, the beautiful color – soon it will be winter. Cold and gray with barren trees.

I am so happily enjoying this while it lasts. 🙂

_MG_2571

_MG_2583

_MG_2590

_MG_2592

_MG_2594

_MG_2593

Tomorrow is a long exciting day, with many friends coming over… hopefully a picture or two of that next week!

Enjoy this Fall loveliness!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Color

Share your thoughts...

