Saturday

It’s the end of another big week! It’s been a long, but wonderful day… most of which was spent in Charlotte at the Helping Hands Event. What a great experience that was!!

So here’s a few pictures from the past month that I finally took off my iPhone… starting with our backpacking trip last month, which I wrote about here and here… and ending with today’s show! 🙂

IMG_0069

Smoky Mountains, NC – the road heading in to the park.

IMG_0078

Elk

IMG_0081

IMG_0136

IMG_0164

Sisters ❤

IMG_0166

Father & son ❤

IMG_0172

IMG_0171

IMG_0179

There was a church and schoolhouse near the trail head… and about 2 miles in we found an old historical house which was open for the public to tour. 🙂

IMG_0209

This fun stop {ice-cream!} had a lot of signs like this one… 😉

Speaking of which… did I mention that 3 of us got to visit the shooting range yesterday?? My uncle is a certified NRA instructor, and owns quite the collection of guns and knives. Wow! We shot a bunch of different guns at the range – first time for Bethany and I at a range! It was *so* much fun. My 2 favorites {practically speaking} were a Glock and Sig. But the last 2 we shot were *soooo* neat!! 🙂

IMG_0248

David shoots with the silencer…

IMG_0261

My uncle … wow! 🙂

IMG_0272

Bethany tests out her skills 🙂

IMG_0277

The revolver

IMG_0296

WOW! Seriously?? I’m going to shoot that?! … {An ‘oh yeah’ moment}!! 😉

IMG_0306

IMG_0282

IMG_0298

IMG_0293

IMG_0311

Okay, that was fun! That was INCREDIBLE! Let’s go again sometime!!!! 🙂

And moving right along to the big event of today…

IMG_0318

So this was fun… the tables were supposed to be about 2 1/2 feet wide and 6 feet long, but they were actually like 1 1/2 feet wide. We made it work just fine though! It’s amazing what you can do with a little space… 🙂

IMG_0323

IMG_0319

IMG_0325

IMG_0326

I so enjoyed talking with the different vendors, and the people who came by!! Wow… I have to rate this the *best* show I’ve ever had in terms of the conversations that took place! It was pretty slow in terms of traffic flow and sales… but it was so worth it! Grateful for what I did gain through this event, and looking forward to my final event of the year – December 20th!!

Have a blessed Sunday tomorrow! 🙂

Share your thoughts...

