One Year Ago (Part 5)

(From my journal… December 12th, 2013)

“The Lord has been gracious to me, as I work on growing and expanding The Country Muffin… I’m thrilled at all the open doors before me… Katie’s wedding favors, salves for the local chiropractor’s office, Etsy orders coming in, an opportunity to sell wholesale to a family-run company in Vermont. I’ve been blessed with 5-star ratings and reviews, as well as the opportunity to share my new shop with over 200 people yesterday…”

“I’m seeing His hand at work in SO many ways, as I prepare to leave the bakery and press on down this road of what I’m passionate about! He will provide. He will teach me. He will enable me to understand and to meet needs. He will do impossible things through me.”

And He has 🙂

IMG_8427

<first ingredients>

IMG_8815

<planting my first herbs>

IMG_7897

<first calendula flowers… harvested from the garden!>

_MG_0108

<first wedding order>

IMG_7917

<part of my first wholesale order>

IMG_0199

<first successful attempt at duplicating Tiger Balm… the better way>

_MG_9328

<first printed materials – a special report with coupon>

_MG_0202

<banner… in preparation for becoming a vendor!>

_MG_0220

<first brochures>

And then… the new web store was launched in late September of this year!

_MG_1565

<first time selling new products that I did not personally hand make>

_MG_2202

<First time as a vendor at a show>

IMG_0022

<The business continues to grow… finally getting to the point where I can make money by owning an iPhone ;-)>

(Journal entry continued…) 

“He created the sun, the moon, the stars, all of the planets in their different orbits. And He holds our world on His fingertips.

In this world there are many countries…

In America there are many states…

In my state… there are hundreds of other cities and towns…

He sees my neighborhood, in my town – and in my neighborhood He sees our little home tucked away in the trees.

In our house there are 9 people – and still He takes notice of me!

He is always with me. He watches over me… He is not only interested in me, but intimately acquainted with each and every tiny detail of my life – today, tomorrow, and everyday.

Why should I doubt Him if I don’t always understand? He is trust-worthy and praise-worthy.”

“This is the Lord‘s doing; it is marvellous in our eyes. This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” – Psalm 118:23-24

It’s been one incredible year! I’m so blessed! What an encouragement it has been to look back over each of these exciting {and sometimes challenging!} events in my journal, and to reflect on all that the Lord has done – where He has brought me from, and where He is taking me. 

And you… many of you are a big part of that! <So. Very. Grateful!>

🙂

Read Part 1

Read Part 2

Read Part 3

Read Part 4

Share your thoughts...

