HSE Event | December 20th, 2014

On Saturday Jonathan and I spent the afternoon in Charlotte selling products at a church’s Holiday Shopping Extravaganza event.

IMG_0381_2

Looking back over the 5 events I’ve done since September, I’d have to say that this was one of my favorites. It was very small… 8 other vendors besides myself! But the people were all so friendly! It seemed like practically everyone knew each other {probably because most of them go to church there} and they were all so sweet and friendly!

IMG_0396_2

They were sincere and genuine – they asked questions and listened while I shared about the different benefits of various products, and gave recommendations for special health issues and symptoms… and I think almost *everyone* who came by bought something.

IMG_0384

I like to keep careful records of which product(s) sell the best at each show, and this time it was Sore Muscle Salve and Pleasant View Soaps. I was happy to see the soaps going so quickly… because… I’m going to be introducing another brand of soaps to the store soon {January}!!! 🙂

_MG_1566

Now let me introduce you to one of my favorite vendors… this mom and daughter team! Katasha and her daughter do handmade hair accessories {mainly headbands}. What impressed me most was watching Katasha stand by quietly when customers came their table, and hearing her 7-year old daughter talk and share about the products she helps make… and a result sell her headbands.

IMG_0399_2

I love to see a family team working together in business. I love to see young entrepreneurs developing effective skills for selling and marketing – always with a smile, and a love for people! And that is what impressed me most with Katasha and her daughter. I asked if I could take this picture to share with you!

So if you have a daughter or granddaughter or niece or little friend… this sweet mother daughter team makes beautiful headbands! 🙂

Katasha Williams – Kuties.hairaccesor@yahoo.com

IMG_0394_2

On another note… there are a number of reasons why I *love* keeping up with this blog, and making products to sell, and everything else that I do. But Sunday evening on the way home from a candlelight service, I received a Facebook message on my phone – a note from a sweet lady who used my deep healing oil on her broken toe.

_MG_0301

I used this oil on my broken toe. There was a piece chipped off – the doctor was skeptical (and I was seriously doubtful) that it would heal without surgery, but after 6 weeks of frequently applying this oil and wrapping the toe, x-rays have confirmed that it’s completely healed! The oil smells wonderful and the shipping was super fast. Thanks!!

And I smiled. I read her message out loud to my family {7 out of 9 of us were in the van on our way home}. I felt *so very happy* inside. And It’s not because I did anything. But it’s these wonderful things – little plants that God created – wonderful pure ingredients that can be combined together to make natural things that God intended to bring healing to our bodies {which He created for His glory!}… and the realization that He is the true healer, and that He blesses these products and allows them to work and to bring healing in different ways for different ones.

_MG_0392

And this is what I love the most. It’s the stories – so many stories that I get to hear every day. People share them. And it makes me want to make more, do more, write more, learn more – and give more – I want to see people finding relief, receiving answers, and being healed.

Fun fact: My post “How I treated my broken toe” {one of my first posts, written last Fall} is read more than any other post on this blog… 🙂

Speaking of broken toes… quite a few broken toes have found healing with these products. And I’m in the process of preparing a new product for the store. Something else that I mentioned as a very effective remedy for healing my broken toe last year ;-).

P.S. We have guests arriving this evening from Kansas… sooooo excited!! Many preparations begin for an exciting Christmas week. What are some of your favorite Christmas traditions?

Share your thoughts...

