Week in Review

Another beautiful, productive week come and gone… the gift of family, friends, meeting needs, answers to prayer. Moments to treasure, blessings to reflect on. So. very. much. to. be. grateful. for.

IMG_0736

Sister’s outing … the Bass Pro Shop, Boot Barn {Bethany purchased western boots for horse-back riding}, and a few other fun stores in the mall. {Now this is my kind of shopping!} 😉

IMG_0739

Image

Another sister outing… with a “cup of good morning” {aka, coffee happiness} – I believe frappuccinos count. 😉

IMG_0759

Brother-sister outing… David shops at Restaurant Depot for the bakery, and I go along to compare prices and products for future family grocery shopping {with a family of 9 we buy in bulk}. 🙂

IMG_0766

One brother’s paper cut. I’ve never seen one quite like this. :-/

I heard it *really* hurt. 😦

_MG_8541

After much photographing and writing… I introduced new lovely soaps to the shop. And just for the record, I’ve been using these soaps for quite a while now, and *love* them. 🙂

{It seems my link to the new soaps was broken, in this recent post and this one.. Sorry about that… all fixed now!}

Horses and sisters 2.28 MB

A day on the ranch with Bethy {my little-big sister}. Working the horses {I learned how to lunge a horse with and without a lead rope and stick… and a few other skills I’ve never experienced in person!}, brushing them down, and riding. Plus, a tour of the new house addition our friends have been working on for the past few months.

Guests, guests, and more guests. Last week we had several families over, and this week there are 4 more planning to come. Full, busy, happy days. 🙂

This week I was invited to participate in a prison ministry {FL, this March} with a Christian group our family has been involved with for most of my life. The group of volunteers will be going into 3 men’s prisons and 4 women’s prisons for about a week – to share the gospel, teach the truths of God’s Word {through an intense Bible-study type program with materials and times of prayer/sharing}, and disciple the new believers that they’ve been working with for a while now. I’m thrilled about this opportunity {a first in the FL prisons for me 😉 }! So. very. grateful. I believe Father is going to do GREAT things and I’m privileged to be a small part of that work this March.  🙂

I hope you had a blessed week! Looking forward to this bright new week ahead!

🙂

P.S. My sweet neighbor makes lovely handmade soaps, lotions, creams, lip balms, etc. I’m hoping to get some of her wonderful products over here this week to photograph and list. More products coming to the shop … soon! 🙂

_MG_1718 2

Share your thoughts...

