Come Learn About Essential Oils!

Essential Oils

What are they? How do they get extracted from the plant and where do they actually come from on the plant? How do you apply them and which methods of application are most effective? Are they safe for babies? What about use during pregnancy? Can they be dangerous or easily “overdosed” on? Which ones are most effective for specific situations? What are a few of the top oils that every household should keep on hand for a variety of health issues and symptoms?

Essential Oil

And even more specifically … what about each of my oil blends in particular? Which ones are recommended for this or that and why?

I wrote a post here that addresses a few of the basics… and another post here on essential oils during pregnancy.

things-you-can-still-do-while-pregnant-01-pg-full

I love what I do. I love researching and learning! Just last week {while attending a homeschool conference} I had two women ask about calling me to discuss broken bones {one woman was having trouble getting a broken arm to heal and another mom has a son who frequently breaks his arm…}. This week I had 2 more women ask me about coming over with some friends for a “field trip” wherein they could receive some further education on essential oils for their own journey toward healing {as they seek to make their homes a health center and better care for their families}.

_MG_0976

The doors of opportunity are everywhere, and I absolutely love it!

That’s why I’m excited to announce that I’ll be sharing on essential oils a little later this month, in downtown Waxhaw, North Carolina. Created in the Carolinas is a small shop that recently opened, and features handmade products by over 25 artisans in North and South Carolina. Several of my products are for sale there as well. I’ll be coming down on the evening of June 18th to share more about essential oils {some of the very questions listed above that I so frequently get asked}, and also highlight some of the specific benefits and uses for my essential oil blends and singles.

619ab8_0ef9fb25720349b8a9c35ba393209d12.jpg_srz_630_630_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

Come join in on the fun! It doesn’t really matter if you’re just beginning to hear about essential oils, or all the way in over your head and loving it. We can all learn from each other, ask questions, and talk about our favorite oils. I’ll be addressing a lot of the basics, as well as some of the common misconceptions with essential oils, and testimonies from our family of 9 – how we use essential oils on a daily basis to cure and bring healing to a myriad of different health issues that we’ve experienced and face.

Thursday, June 18th 2015 at 7:00 pm
Created In The Carolinas
216 W North Main Street Waxhaw North Carolina 28173

The class is free of charge. Come try a few of my favorite oils, sample something fresh baked, and bring your questions. 🙂

Share your thoughts...

