Essential Oils For Asthma

Last Fall I shared about a little boy that I encountered while selling products at this show. Joshua had asthma and was using his nebulizer on a frequent basis {especially at night before bed}. Having personally struggled with asthma from the age of 7 to about 14/16 I quickly connected with this little guy and hoped that my essential oils could be some small blessing to him in his difficult circumstances {just for the record, the nebulizer treatment is a horrible experience, and I only had to do them maybe 3-4 times in several years, resorting mainly to the use of my prescription inhaler when my asthma persisted}.

breathing-treatments-proc-a1-460x261-isk-6799137

So fast forward about 9 months now, to a couple of weeks ago on a beautiful Sunday morning. Our family had the opportunity to visit a friend’s church in the area, and we stayed a little while after service to converse with some friends and meet a few families. That’s when someone bumped into us, as we were making our way out of the church.

She shook my hand and then did a double take. “Sarah!! The muffin girl! Oh my goodness. You saved my son! You saved my son!!”

And I’m like… whhhaaaaattt? Remind me what your name is?

Long story short, Joshua’s family attends this church.

The cool part of this story is that I knew the oils were helping Joshua in some small way. His mom actually referred another family from Charlotte to me, and they came to my house in the Winter to get some Breathe Oil for their 7 year old son who also struggles with asthma {In fact, yesterday they came to purchase some more}. But I had no idea how exactly they were impacting him. So when Rebekah told me what the Breathe Oil was doing for Joshua, and had been doing for the past 9 months I almost started crying.

MG_2205_grande

Because you see, I was there, and I know what it’s like to have asthma … to struggle to breathe at times … even to be without the inhaler at a time when I most needed it and wonder if I was going to die. I had tried everything I could think of for years {natural and unnatural} to overcome my asthma. Oh what I would have given to be able to run and play and work hard, without getting tight in the chest, spasms that made me feel starved for air. If only I had know that something so small could help me. And now, being gloriously FREE from that, it gives me so much JOY to know that others can experience this same incredible relief {even if just to prevent something more serious, or make the treatments less frequent and easier}.

IMG_2462

{Church family fun day … mulch moving contest!}

YOU SAVED MY SON! Rebekah on Jun 01, 2015
“I bought your Breathe Oil at a show last September, after talking to you about my 6-year old son’s severe asthma. At the time he was using his nebulizer on a frequent continual basis, usually in the evenings before bed. I started rubbing this blend on his chest every night before bed, regardless of whether or not he was experiencing any symptoms. It has now been almost 9 months and my little boy has used his nebulizer maybe 1-2 times since I started using the Breathe Oil. You saved my son! Thank you so much for your incredible, safe healing products!”

Y’all, I’m telling you, I stand amazed again and again and again at the never-ending benefits of essential oils. There are forever more stories and testimonies to be shared about the power of these plant oils that God created for us – for our healing! These oils are truly amazing … and a few favorites can go a long long way in healing a wide variety of health issues. They are life-changing.

IMG_2563

Eucalyptus, Lavender, Peppermint, Cypress, Clary Sage, Basil, Marjoram, Rosemary … these are some of the essential oils that I absolutely love for respiratory issues of all types – coughing, congestion, bronchitis, asthma … they soothe spasms, help the body rid itself of mucous for better breathing, open the airways, calm and relax the body, prevent excessive coughing {with asthma, I always had the urge to “cough it up” but the more I would cough, the tighter my chest would get and the more difficult it would be to get air into my lungs…}. The list goes on.

God is so good! I love every opportunity to learn more and more about His creation, and to better understand how healing can take place a purer, all-natural way. Isn’t it amazing that we can experience healing through leaves, stems, flowers and roots that grow in our backyards and gardens? I love it! Soli Deo Gloria – to God alone be the glory!

GET BREATHE OIL HERE.

Share your thoughts...

