Hello 2016!

It’s another bright new year – can you believe it? Hello 2016! ❤

Despite the fact that I’m dearly missing our very special friends from Kansas {who spent 9 days here over Christmas and the New Year – and are practically family!} things are getting back into full swing again. You know … all the many tasks that tend to pile up in the office, store, and home while we’re happily singing Christmas carols and drinking hot chocolate with family and friends. 😉

JLF_3959

{S and S siblings 12/27/15}

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking over the weekend. This is going to be an incredible year guys! And for starters, I’m establishing some goals.

  1. A year of prayer – 2016 is going to be a year of prayer for me. I’ve resolved to use my daily walks/runs {in addition to designated devotional times} to pray. So far so good, and I’m loving it!
  2. Gratitude – I’m continuing my tradition of journaling 5 new things that I’m grateful for each day. Every day. I can’t tell you how key this has been to shaping my perspective each day – and in giving me a thankful heart.
  3. Write a book. Believe it or not, I started {and nearly completed} a book last year. But after listening to Michael Hyatt’s book “Platform” {audio version}, I’m inspired to write and complete a different kind of book for my audience! Many of you have asked for a book – whether a compilation of all the information on my blog plus more … or simply a resource on addressing various health issues at home. I’m listening! And it’s now in process. 😀
  4. Expand my herb garden to accommodate my product line. While this may sound unimportant or kind of funny to some of you, It’s been a HUGE goal of mine for a few years now to get to the place where I’m producing my own organically grown herbs for my products {obviously there are some that I can’t practically grow in my region}. I hope to effectively put that into place this year – with the hopes that 2016 products will be infused with Country Muffin homegrown herbs. ❤
  5. Give where there are needs. I love giving. There’s nothing like the joy that fills my heart when God blesses me so that I can bless others. I believe that He wants each one of us to be a channel, through which He can bestow His blessings on others who are waiting to receive. In 2015 my company produced more than 4 times what it did in 2014. This is just the beginning! I’m excited to see what 2016 holds – and with it, the anticipation of how I can turn around and allow my blessings to make a difference in other peoples’ lives.
  6. More time for family. Family is so important to me. And yet it’s too easy to busy myself with my own priorities. This year I hope to find creative ways to delegate some of my work {as my company continues to grow, Lord willing} and to be more time efficient with what I have to do – so that I can purposefully make more time to spend with my parents and siblings. It’s amazing how fast the little ones grow up and begin to focus on their own responsibilities. I want to cherish the time, because yesterday is gone, and I only have today to make the most of.

IMG_1332

{At the ranch, 12/29/15}

There are so many other goals I’m sure will come to mind. But these are some of the ones that God has impressed on my heart, as we’ve entered this new year. I can’t wait to see what lies in store!

One thing I know. God is good, and He does ALL things well. He holds the future, and He is sovereign over all. Last Sunday I heard {for the first time in a long time}, the words to a familiar hymn – and I was struck by the beauty of how true the words are:

All the way my Savior leads me;
What have I to ask beside?
Can I doubt His tender mercy,
Who through life has been my Guide?
Heav’nly peace, divinest comfort,
Here by faith in Him to dwell!
For I know, whate’er befall me,
Jesus doeth all things well,
For I know, whate’er befall me,
Jesus doeth all things well.

All the way my Savior leads me,
Cheers each winding path I tread,
Gives me grace for every trial,
Feeds me with the living bread.
Though my weary steps may falter,
And my soul athirst may be,
Gushing from the Rock before me,
Lo! a spring of joy I see,
Gushing from the Rock before me,
Lo! a spring of joy I see.

All the way my Savior leads me;
Oh, the fullness of His grace!
Perfect rest to me is promised
In my Father’s blest embrace.
When my spirit, clothed immortal,
Wings its flight to realms of day,
This my song through endless ages:
Jesus led me all the way,
This my song through endless ages:
Jesus led me all the way.

– Fanny J. Crosby

Blessings on your new year! What are some of your goals for 2016?

One thought on “Hello 2016!

Share your thoughts...

