Is Your Perspective Right For 2016?

Things are finally getting back into full swing here after a busy, exciting holiday season. There’s quite a bit of sadness in waking up to the realization that our dear friends from Kansas are back home … math books are waiting to be pulled from the school room shelves … and the house is in need of not only a good tidying and de-cluttering – but also a thorough cleaning!

IMG_1334

And yet the wonderful reality that it is a fresh new year – 2016! Imagine the unlimited possibilities that are before us as we start off with big goals and resolutions. I’ve got mine before me! I can’t wait to see what God is going to do this year!

JLF_3754

I’m humbled at the realization of where He has brought me from; convicted at the thought that I have doubted His goodness so many times … and yet filled with joy and hope because I believe that this is going to be an incredible year filled with His rich and abundant blessings! His mercies are new today – and every day going forward!

JLF_3959

It’s time to roll up our sleeves and get to work! But as a friend shared with me this morning, it is essential that we face this new year ahead with the knowledge and understanding that it is THROUGH CHRIST that I can do all things {philippians 4:13} and not in my own strength. How many times I have tried in vain to conquer in my own strength – and I fall short every time.  He specializes in the impossible – and if I am faithful to abide in my impossible-working God, I cannot lose.

JLF_3745

Happy New Year!

Be blessed. ❤

P.S. Some of my favorite pictures from our holiday week {with the S family}.

JLF_3841

JLF_3911

JLF_3977

IMG_1360

JLF_3765

IMG_7895

JLF_3675

IMG_1499

IMG_1534

IMG_1696

IMG_7683

{A big thank-you to Jacob F who took all the good pictures 😉 – specifically the ones of all the S and S siblings in town on Sunday afternoon.}

Share your thoughts...

