The Medicinal Garden: Bone-Knit

I use this plant growing in my garden to heal broken bones …

_MG_1218

I don’t even think twice about it now. I can’t tell you the number of times I’ve dealt with some sort of fracture, break, or bruised bone … using Comfrey Leaves.

One little brother had a fractured growth plate. 2 Christmases ago I fracture the outer bone layer of my foot, playing basketball {just for the record, this by far is the most painful type of bone break/fracture}. Add to that numerous broken toes, ankle and arm fractures/breaks, and a finger or two …

It’s simple. God created plants to work with our bodies – to heal.

I’ll take that over simply waiting out the weeks, any day.

Last week I was talking with someone about this. Most people run to the doctor and get an x-ray … followed by a cast, brace, or some sort of wrap. Give it a few weeks and you should be on the mend. A month or two {or three} and you’ll be healed. Right?

Wrong.

Because I work with a lot of people, I can tell you that it’s not uncommon to hear someone say “I broke my ______ 3 months ago, and it’s still not healed.” This is happening more and more. It’s ridiculous!

It’s amazing the difference that a plant can make. God’s creation is amazing! Plants work with the human body – to heal.

“I USED SARAH’S DEEP HEALING OIL ON MY BROKEN TOE. THERE WAS A PIECE CHIPPED OFF – THE DOCTOR WAS SKEPTICAL (AND I WAS SERIOUSLY DOUBTFUL) THAT IT WOULD HEAL WITHOUT SURGERY, BUT AFTER 6 WEEKS OF FREQUENTLY APPLYING THIS OIL AND WRAPPING THE TOE, X-RAYS HAVE CONFIRMED THAT IT’S COMPLETELY HEALED! THE OIL SMELLS WONDERFUL AND THE SHIPPING WAS SUPER FAST. THANKS!!” – B. KING

Comfrey – the “bone-knit herb”.

img_8306

Comfrey is commonly referred to as “bone-knit” because it has a reputation for effectively healing anything that is broken, crushed, cracked, torn, etc. … in record timing.

In my Deep Healing Herbal Blend, I use a base of Comfrey, along with other key healing herbs including:

Arnica Flowers

Peppermint Leaf

Raspberry Leaf

Horsetail/Shavegrass

These herbs specifically target swelling/inflammation, bruising, pain, and bone/muscle related injuries – or those that usually take longer to heal.

“WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I SUFFERED MULTIPLE FRACTURES IN A CAR ACCIDENT AND DIDN’T WANT TO RELY ON PAIN KILLERS. THIS SET WAS A BLESSING. SHIPPING WAS SO FAST AND SARAH IS SUPER SWEET TO WORK WITH. I WILL BE DOING BUSINESS WITH HER FOR A LONG TIME!!” – NICOLE GIBSON

4 Steps to Treating Bone & Muscle Injuries

IMG_7108

Check out this blog post highlighting the 4 steps that my family uses to effectively treat bone and muscle related injuries – including breaks, fractures and sprains.

You can purchase my deep healing products through my store:

Deep Healing Essential Oil Blend

Deep Healing Herbal Blend

Sore Muscle Salve

Healing Salve

Purchase all of these products in the Deep Healing Collection.

“… I HAD A BOOT ON MY FOOT BECAUSE I WAS HAVING AN ISSUES WITH WHAT WAS FIRST DIAGNOSED AS A STRESS FRACTURE BUT LATER DIAGNOSED AS AN INFLAMED JOINT. WELL WHATEVER IT WAS, YOUR DEEP HEALING OIL FIXED IT IN JUST A FEW DAYS!

I STARTED USING IT ON SUNDAY MORNING … AND BY TUESDAY THE PAIN WAS GONE. I REMOVED THE BOOT AND WORE A REAL SHOE ON WEDNESDAY. I CONTINUED PAIN FREE INTO THE NEXT WEEK AND THEN FINALLY CANCELLED MY FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT WITH THE ORTHOPEDIC DOCTOR. 

NO CORTISONE INJECTION NEEDED! THANK YOU FOR TALKING WITH ME THAT DAY … AND THANK YOU FOR FORMULATING SUCH A WONDERFUL PRODUCT! … MAY GOD BLESS AND PROSPER YOUR BUSINESS.” – LORRI C

Conclusion

When all you KNOW to do is wait … there’s likely something that will speed up the process! God created these amazing plants that are readily available to us in so many forms. I love preparing a soak from dried herbs {especially organically grown herbs from my medicinal garden!!}, rubbing on essential oils and handmade healing salves … and knowing that there’s healing taking place beneath the surface.

It’s my experience that using plants for healing is in the majority of cases, a much FASTER process than simply putting on a cast or brace and waiting for the typical number of weeks.

When possible, I like to avoid a cast that would prevent me from using these treatment methods. We have been able to get temporary casts and braces from our doctor in the past, that can be taken on/off in most situations.

Share your thoughts...

