Strawberry Jam

I love me some fresh strawberries on a hot Summer day. Add to that a little sugar in some shape or form and, voila! Quite possibly perfection. πŸ˜‰

Imagine how surprised I was when I received an email from the gal who helped me launch my little Etsy shop into something so much bigger. Kate was a bride-to-be looking for Apple and Pumpkin Butters as her wedding favors. And when she asked me to take on the challenge of 2 things I’d never tried my hand at, I promised to do my best. Not only did I have a blast, but my work was a whopping success. In fact itΒ gave me the confidence to go on and do similar projects for other groups and events.

_MG_0099

Today’s project started off with mountains of fresh strawberries, pounds of white sugar, and a dozen fresh lemons sitting on the counter-top. My first attempt at strawberry jam. Sad isn’t it? These are for Kate’s sister who is having a bridal shower later on in the month.

IMG_0247

Let’s just say that my estimates wereΒ a little sky-high. I ended up with 67 jars of Strawberry Jam {a dozen of those are 8 oz jars because I ran out of 4 oz jars lol} – far more than I’ll be mailing off over the weekend. But hey … who doesn’t love some fresh strawberry jam?! These lovelies will be heading out into town to the adorable little shops I sell my products at.Β And more than likely I’ll be tucking some away for just-because gifts … and if you love strawberry jam as much as I do, you can purchase a jar or 2 from my website {next week}.

Next up …Β IΒ start all over again with peaches. πŸ™‚ ❀

Share your thoughts...

