08.10.17

Truth be told, I think so often in life we don’t realize how precious a moment is until it has become yesterday’s memory. We laugh and sing and play in the dirt … taste the salt water on our faces while we squeal and jump over the ocean waves. And a year goes by and 2 and 3. There’s no going back. Did I make the most of that day? Do I regret words and attitudes and actions … or do I smile and giggle and feel joy in my heart when I remember how you and I and it were all so wonderfully happy together?

IMG_7898

When little ones become men and women with busy schedules and jobs, it can be such a challenge to keep connected. And yet how precious the moments when family members can grab coffee or sit down over food or take a walk through the park. And talk ❤ to ❤ .

I love this guy so much! How I miss those days of playing with little cars and trucks on the rug in our old house.

IMG_7977

This sweet friend is always giving and sharing. She invited us both out to dinner one Friday, and treated us to fabulous burgers at one of our favorite places. Such unique flavors. 😉

IMG_8154

Spartan Super in Asheville! Part of our team volunteered for the day – here’s to running the Super and the Beast this Fall! Together we can do it! 🙂

IMG_8163

It was so inspiring to watch some of the special teams come through at the end. This team was made up of a group of people who had all suffered trauma and are working together to grow and heal. Here we were cheering for the lady in the wheel chair. Her team helped her through some incredible obstacles!

IMG_8254

Vacation Bible School at our church! So enjoyed working with the 5th graders and our amazing team! Shout out to our amazing leaders, all our fabulous volunteers, and the crowd of kids that kept us laughing and loving. ❤IMG_8366

Grand reveal at Shabby Chic Boutique! As a vendor at the boutique I sampled out Country Muffin teas, and had the opportunity to meet and talk with some of the people who came through! Surprise surprise, several friends and a sister come down to support me. 🙂

IMG_8451

National Sister Day! Love these girls so much. Besties forever. ❤

IMG_8457

Grocery shopping for a family of 9 calls for teamwork and adventure. We gotta make the most of this time together … which means we’re gonna laugh and ❤ to ❤ , and be our crazy little selves! 🙂

IMG_8569

Yesterday we took the day away to visit with our grandparents at their beautiful mountain home. So grateful for this time of fellowship and growing closer together. We also visited historic Moses Cone Park and drove a little of the Blue Ridge Parkway.IMG_8615IMG_8639IMG_8640IMG_8658

Someone even picked this adorable little flower bouquet for me. ❤ #ifeelloved

These people – my family – how precious they are. And yet I am reminded of how fleeting the moments are. The days pass by quickly and little ones grow up. The squeals of happy children climbing trees in the front yard are yesterday’s memories and now I look into the faces of little men who are growing and maturing so quickly. I hold on to this moment today because tomorrow will be a beautiful new season of life.

With each passing day I find myself looking back on such beautiful memories … and so very thankful for all that God has given me. This has been such an incredible year for me. Yes it has also been filled with many challenges and tears, but I can truly say that I have so many reasons to smile. My heart overflows with gratitude. ❤

3 thoughts on “08.10.17

    • Hi Abbie! Neeseesdress.com is where I saw the dresses originally but I ended up purchasing them off Amazon for prime shipping and the ability to return in case of not fitting correctly! Good thing because I ordered S and ended up switching out for an XS. You’ll find that Neesees has more patterns in this particular style though than Amazon! As well as tons of other beautiful dresses. 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts...

